Center for Educational Innovation

Academic Affairs and Provost

University eLearning Academic Contacts

Find specific contact information for your college or unit in the listing below.

If your area/unit does not have a specific academic technology support center, contact TeachingSupport@UMN with your eLearning questions or concerns.

Academic Unit/Campus Contact Information
Academic Health Center Peg Sherven, Academic Technology Support Coordinator
Center for Allied Health Programs Paul Ceelen, Academic Technologist
College of Biological Sciences Kalli Binkowski, Academic Technology Coordinator
Carlson School of Management

Amie Norden, Lead Instructional Designer

Connie Buechele, IT Director

College of Continuing Education Christiane Reilly, Online Education Specialist

Stephanie Platteter, Director, CCE Marketing

Sue Borowick, Director, Professional Education and LearningLife (contact for non-credit offerings)
School of Dentistry

Paul Andersen, Director of IT

Richard Ruth, User Support

College of Design Theresa Tichich, IT/Web Team Lead, CDes Computing Lab
College of Education and Human Development

Director of Digital Education and Innovation

U of M Extension Extension Technology Team,
College of Food, Agriculture, and Natural Resources Sciences Tracy Thomas Wilson, Academic Technologist
Humphrey School of Public Affairs Kate Conners, TEL Coordinator
Law School

Connie Buechele, Interim IT Director

Michael Hannon, Librarian

College of Liberal Arts Cris Lopez, Technology Enhanced Learning Coordinator
Medical School Mark Hilliard, Instructional Developer, Medical School Education
School of Nursing Nima Salehi, Instructional Design Specialist
College of Pharmacy Sha Yang, Academic Technologist
School of Public Health Sara Hurley, Director of the Office of E-Learning Services
College of Science and Engineering/UNITE Doug Ernie, Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ron Fitch, Senior IT Professional
College of Veterinary Medicine
UM Crookston


Debi Race, Academic Technologist

Nate Visconti, Academic Technologist

UM Duluth

Amanda Evans, Educational Technologist

Kara Hanson, Educational Technologist

Bruce Reeves,Manager of Academic Support

Qi Zhang, Educational Technologist

UM Morris Pamela Gades, Instructional Technology Specialist
UM Rochester Nick Suchla, Interim Director of Information Technology

Stay Connected